top of page

Become and Award-winning author, poet or illustrator with MMH Press

Updated: Jul 7, 2021

We are excited to announce that our 2020 MMH Press Book Awards are officially open.

Details of the awards

When creating your posts you can:

  • Submissions close August 15, 2021 @ midnight AWST.

  • Finalists will be announced on September 5, 2021 @ midnight AWST.

  • Winners will be announced on September 16, 2021 @6pmAWST.

  • The awards night will be held at an awards night at the Peel Manor House retreat and be live-streamed online on September 16, 2021 @6pm AWST.

Our judging process

We have 5 main categories including:

1. Fiction

  • romance

  • fantasy

  • crime

  • literary

  • young adult

2. Non-Fiction

  • self-help/motivational

  • business

  • anthology

  • memoir

  • new age

3. Children's book

  • picture book

  • chapter book

  • educational

4. Poetry

  • general

  • contemporary

  • visual collection (with images)

5. Illustrator

Finalists will receive a notification on September 1st and receive a certificate and digital seal that they can display and add to their book should they wish.

In each of the Fiction, Non-Fiction, Poetry and Children's award categories there will be Gold, Silver, Bronze and Commended winners in each category.

In the Poetry and Illustrator awards, there will be 4 award winners for each category.

Judges are independent and not connected to MMH Press. Judges' decisions are final and are not influenced by MMH Press author-shareholders or the team as they are external to MMH Press.

Visit to enter your book into our annual awards content.

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page