top of page

Details of the awards

  • Submissions close September 12th 2024, @ midnight AWST.

  • Finalists will be announced on October 10th 2024, 2023 @ midnight AWST.

  • Winners will be announced on November 7th 2024 @ 6pm AWST.

  • The awards night will be held at an awards night at Crown Casino, Perth and will be live-streamed online on November 7th, 2024 @6pm AWST.


We have 5 main categories including:

1. Fiction

  • romance

  • fantasy

  • crime

  • literary

  • based on real-life events

  • folklore

  • young adult

2. Non-Fiction

  • self-help/motivational

  • business

  • anthology

  • memoir

  • new age

3. Children's book

  • picture book

  • chapter book

  • educational

4. Poetry

  • general

  • contemporary

  • visual collection (with images)


5. Illustrator


Finalists will be announced at the event and a full list of award winners will be announced on the MMH Press website on November 8th 2024 and a digital award seal will be emailed out to all winners within a week of the award announcement. Please note that judges decisions are final. 


In each of the Fiction, Non-Fiction, Poetry and Children's award categories there will be Gold, Silver, Bronze and Commended winners in each category.


In the Poetry and Illustrator awards, there will be 4 award winners for each category.


Judges are independent and not connected to MMH Press. Judges' decisions are final and are not influenced by MMH Press author-shareholders or the team as they are external to MMH Press.

Our judging process

Judges will receive the manuscript for the category they are judging shortly after the deadline and will send back their winners of choice and feedback to the MMH Press awards team prior to  and winners will be announced at the awards evening which will be live-streamed from Crown Casino, Perth on November 7th, 2024


Visit to enter your book into our annual awards content.

Good Luck!


bottom of page